Client Referrals
www.theknot.com reviews
TOP TIER PHOTOGRAPHER

Reviewed On 3/28/2018 by DeAnna D

This photographer has been incredible since the first time I had met him. My husband and I hired him to shoot our wedding this past weekend and we can't find the right words to express how amazing David and his team were. They made us feel so comfortable with them, as if we'd known them for a long time, and that only escalated when we saw some of the pictures and videos that they captured our day. I can honestly say that choosing this team was one of the best decisions we made for our day! Thank you David, Nam and James, you guys are so talented! 

Reviewed On 3/19/2018 by

Dave is an excellent photographer. Even though our event was small, he made our day feel special. He captured our event beautifully and used the available space to take some creative shots. We highly recommend him and can't wait to work with him again.

Reviewed On 1/27/2018 by Amanda H

David shot both my boudoir shoot and our wedding. He was amazing, both professional and very skilled. At the boudoir shoot he made sure that everything felt natural and never made me feel uncomfortable. The pictures were all very tasteful and my husband loved them. At our wedding, he was able to capture every special moment. He made sure to try to get nearly ever picture I'd requested. When he noticed it was going to start raining, he made sure to let us know, so we could go back outside and get the last of the pictures before it started. We're so happy we went with him.

Reviewed On 10/03/2017 by Jessica B

Dave went above and beyond anything I could have hoped for in a wedding photographer! If you’re currently thinking about hiring Dave for your wedding I recommend that you look no further. From the beginning conversations over email to the phone, David was more than willing to sit and discuss with me all the fine details and answer any questions that I may have had. Unfortunately we don’t live in Ohio so all the planning had to be done via phone and email, The first time actually met Dave was on our wedding day, but Dave was more than accommodating, helpful and willing to answer any random questions I had during the entire year of our engagement. One conversation that we had had during the year was discussing whether or not We needed two photographers, Within the first hour of Dave getting there to take pictures I quickly realized that he alone would do a great job. During the wedding, after the wedding and all through the reception Dave did an absolutely wonderful job of making me and my husband feel very comfortable in front of the camera. After receiving our pictures back from the wedding I don’t think I could say enough good things about The quality of the pictures and the obvious time and thought that was put into them. 

Reviewed On 9/17/2017 by Jill T

Working with David was a seamless and fun experience. Both David and Clint were extremely professional and made the process go smoothly. David shared a few photos with us the night of our wedding and they were flawless! We highly recommend David Harris Photography!

Reviewed On 6/21/2017 by Rachel B

We would enthusiastically recommend David and Clint to any couple seeking great wedding photos. They act professionally and treat their clients with respect, which we really appreciated. They were great with our guests, made our family feel comfortable, and were easy to work with at every step of the process; before, during and after the wedding day. Dave completed and shared all our photos within a month of the event, staying in communication throughout the process. On top of all this, they came in under budget - not common in the wedding industry. Clearly, they are a couple of guys who have a lot of fun taking photos for the sake of their art as much as for their clients. We're very happy with our decision to hire David Harris Photography for our wedding.

Response from the Vendor on 06/26/2017

Thanks guys! It was a great time working with you and the venue was incredible. I look forward to working with you again in the future! Dave

Reviewed On 4/30/2017 by Sarina O

Dave was unbelievably easy, professional, and personable. I couldn't have chosen a better photographer for our special day. He was quick to respond and made it super easy, which was very important seeing as it was on such short notice. If you are looking for a detail-oriented and kind photographer, Dave is the way to go. His equipment is great, and the product is absolutely stunning. 100% worth it!

Reviewed On 2/27/2017 by M C

Dave did excellent photos of our wedding - He took some beautiful sunset pictures and a lot of reception photos showing everyone having a great time. He also compiled a beautiful wedding album and parent albums. He is easy to work with and has great pricing. Highly recommend David Harris Photography for someone looking for quality work.

Response from the Vendor on 03/02/2017

Thanks Monica, it was wonderful working with you guys. Oh, the extra album is on its way along with a few bonus surprises! All I can say is get ready to buy some large frames! Be well!

Reviewed On 8/11/2016 by Michele B

We are thrilled we chose David Harris Photography. We were planning this wedding from Atlanta, and David first agreed to meet us on our schedule when we were in Cleveland. He showed us his impressive work and we hired him. We loved his great value and his favorable payment terms. Then we met him again on the wedding day. He arrived at the church before we did, and he took lots of photos of the bride getting ready, the church and the guests arriving. He didn't miss a shot during the ceremony, and he took plenty of photos. He did a great job with our large family photos after the ceremony, too. He has a wonderful demeanor and is so easy to work with. His photos at the reception were breathtaking and very thorough. He captured so many special and precious moments. We would hire him again and again.

David was unbelievable from start to finish! His professionalism and caring throughout our day made us incredibly happy and relieved that we chose him as our photographer. Firstly, out experience began with meeting David for a consultation. He showed us previous work, package options, and even went into detail about the photography process. My wife and I knew immediately after meeting him that he knew photography intimately and was very clear that he took great pride and detail in his work. In the days leading up to our wedding, David was in very close contact with us and making sure the plan was understood for the day. He arrived promptly and very well prepared. He brought multiple cameras, umbrella lighting, and various lens for all sorts of conditions. This only reassured us in our decision. David was unbelievable the whole day! He was everywhere taking pictures constantly, the man was a machine! He asked us how we wanted certain shots, listened to requests, and made great suggestions for us. Not only did he focus on us, but he made sure capture the essence of the day during the ceremony, between/down time, and all night into the reception. Our guests complimented us multiple times on his dedication and couldn't believe how interactive he was, yet managed to keep himself sufficiently distant to be out of the party. David never missed a shot, he captured everything we wanted and more. After the wedding, he gave us time to enjoy our honeymoon and contacted us appropriately about the pictures and when they would be complete. He sent us some previews of his work and we were truly blown away. The detail and time he took to make sure everything was absolutely spot on and perfect, made us appreciate only more our decision. During the editing phase, he took the time to continue to be in contact and ask questions specific to pictures and processes. We've never felt like we were out of the loop or not being heard, he has always made it a point to put out concerns and needs first. Once there pictures were ready, David sent us the digitals. The fact that our pictures will always be digitally saved in the cloud, is only another reason that makes David a step above the rest. The images were quick to download and all had incredible image resolution and quality. Not a day has gone by were I haven't heard compliments about who amazing our pictures look. We're currently waiting on our prints and photo album, but given everything, we are confident it's going to be astounding and cannot wait to receive it.

If you're considering David Harris, please give him a chance to see you for a consultation. Meet with him and really listen, you'll quickly realize the difference between him and others. My wife and met with at least 10 different ones. David was by far one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. His professionalism, ethics, and character set him above his competition. He is dedicated and motivated to make his clients happy and above all make them look stunning on the most special day of their lives. I highly recommend David Harris to anyone looking for a high quality photographer, and challenge anyone to find someone better. "

John and Samantha Pische Wedding on 10/21/2016

  •    posted 2/27/2017(updated 3/2/2017)

    Dave did excellent photos of our wedding - He took some beautiful sunset pictures and a lot of reception photos showing everyone having a great time. He also compiled a beautiful wedding album and parent albums. He is easy to work with and has great pricing. Highly recommend David Harris Photography for someone looking for quality work

  • Monica

 

 

Reviewed on

7/26/2016

Why do I have to pay for two photographers when I only need a professional one? Dave holds the key to critical moments when it counts. My wedding was on late June 2016 with 120+ guests and it was a two day event. With years of experiences, a deep passion for artistic photography, and nimble body, Dave was always there to capture the shots that make my wedding mine. I can't thank him enough for beautifully and distinctively capturing my wedding day in 1600 pictures in less than a day (Yes that's an average of 160 pictures per hour). If you want a photographer who takes pride in his work and is willing to sweat, to RUN around all day to make sure every second of your important day is covered, I can't think of a better candidate than Dave. Definitely will recommend him for years to come.

Passionate & Talented Photographer

Reviewed on 1/25/2014 Andrea D

Dave did a great job capturing our beach wedding in Lido Key, FL! We have amazing memories for a lifetime thanks to his efforts and artistic capabilities. Dave works so hard to ensure every detail is captured along with the candid moments with you and your guests. We w definitely recommend him for your wedding or special occasion!

Wonderful photographer

Reviewed on 1/18/2014 Nicole S

David was wonderful to work with. He was very calm and kind, on what can be a very stressful day for a bride. He knew exactly what shots to take during the ceremony and captured the beautiful moments of my marriage. He also was able to take several candid shots of friends  family as they waited for the ceremony to begin, which only adds to the joy of looking through our photo album. At the reception, David again was able to take photos of the key moments, but some of the fleeting moments that pass by so quickly-he was able to immortalize those sweet moments for us. Again, David captured moments between close friends that are sometimes otherwise overlooked by other photographers. As friendship was a key factor to our wedding (given that it was through a mutual friend that my husband and I met), having photos of our tight-knit group of friends really means a lot. David was professional and fun to work with. His finished product is wonderful and I could not have asked for a better photographer.

 

Reviewed on 7/27/2016

He did our engagement pictures and is going to do our wedding pictures as well. Found us a perfect spot and the pictures turned out great. He is very skilled and passionate about his work. He managed to get the perfect lighting for every shot. Can't wait for him to do our wedding!

 

Reviewed on 5/31/2016 Dan J

I highly recommend David. He managed to take stunning photos without being intrusive. Would definitely hire him again.

On Point!

Reviewed on 11/13/2015

Best vendor of our wedding!!! We had zero issues & they were awesome to work with! Clint has great attention to detail and was very creative in his work. Gave his all during the entire event, even our guests were very impressed. Everything was happening so fast during the wedding that it was all a blur for us but thankfully Clint was there to capture so many great moments...Moments we didn't even know existed until we looked through all of our pictures. It's like we're reliving our wedding again! This whole team was such a pleasure to work with and I can't say enough great things about them! If you're reading this review and still contemplating if you should choose them for your wedding, stop thinking and book them fast! This is the best decision you will make for your wedding!

We were very pleased!

Reviewed on 9/20/2015 Stephanie K

Dave did a great job! He was very knowledgable and always knowing the perfect angles to get the best picture. Our church has more of a yellow lighting affect, but our pictures did not have that yellow affect at all! Dave was very professional and was able to get the perfect shot without being too "in your face." He also took so many pictures that we have so many to choose from and to share with our family and friends. We highly recommend Dave as a wedding photographer.

Great Photographer

Reviewed on 1/21/2014

Dave Harris did and exceptional job at my event. He was very pleasant with everyone and patient. My photos came out so beautiful. I had such a good response from my pictures that I will definitely use his expertise in the near future. He was very eager and willing to satisfy my vision. He also was very willing to explain what he did to accomplish some of the looks that made the pictures really stand out. I am very pleased with his service and I would truly recommend him.

Awesome wedding photographer!

Reviewed on 1/17/2014

If I had to summarize my working experience with Mr. Harris, it would be the words "professional" and "knowledgeable." As all married couples realize during their wedding planning, good help, as they say, can be often difficult to find! Mr. Harris came highly recommended to my wife and I as someone that was easy to work with and very good at his craft. From day 1, Mr. Harris worked with us to find out what kind of pictures we were interested in and how we could make this happen within the ceremony logistics. Always friendly, always providing keen insight, yet letting us make all of the decisions. On the big day, Mr. Harris was often the sense of the room during times of chaos. Tracking down people for given pictures, coordinating with others to get the necessary shots, and he even worked well with my family to get the pictures they wanted in their albums. If you know my family, this is an impressive feat! Ardent professional. We were allowed to review our albums before the final product and they turned out beautifully. Turn over was fast and overall I would recommend Mr. Harris to anyone interested in fantastic pictures and a low stress experience.

 
www.weddingwire.com reviews

Suzie said...
Dave is an excellent photographer. Even though our event was small, he made our day feel special. He captured our event beautifully and used the available space to take some creative shots. We highly recommend him and can't wait to work with him again.

 

Wedding: 01/06/2018

Services Used: Photography

Reviewed On: 03/19/2018

Carolyn said...
David was AMAZING!!! He was so professional and sweet and he was really accommodating and flexible working with my crazy wedding party. He has a real talent for photography and really knows what he is doing! He is just the nicest person to work with and I am just really grateful I found him for my wedding. If you are looking for a great photographer for a reasonable price who is serious about their work, look no further! I would recommend David to anyone, hands down! He's the best!

 

Wedding: 09/30/2017

Services Used: Photography

Reviewed On: 10/10/2017

Lindsey said...
David was a wonderful professional! We had many issues on our wedding day, but he was NEVER a problem. He gives quality work. His partner was sick and still showed up! Additionally, he lets you see the photos as he takes them, which was fun! We are currently waiting for our wedding photos, but we know they will be spectacular. Our engagement photos were priceless. Dave is worth every penny and we would recommend him to anyone!

 

David Harris Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you Lindsey, I really enjoyed the day with you and Dave. The venue was wonderful and we had such great outdoor conditions!

Wedding: 08/05/2017

Services Used: Photography

Reviewed On: 08/12/2017

Mary

1 Review

07/02/2016

5.0

David Harris has the best value for fantastic quality. David is personally very engaging and accommodating, too. He took breathtaking photos of every special and precious moment of the day. We would hire him again and again.

Services Used: Photography

Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago

5.0

Dave did a great job! He was very knowledgable and always knowing the perfect angles to get the best picture. Our church has more of a yellow lighting affect, but our pictures did not have that yellow affect at all! Dave was very professional and was able to get the perfect shot without being too "in your face." He also took so many pictures that we have so many to choose from and to share with our family and friends. We highly recommend Dave as a wedding photographer.

Services Used: Photography

 

Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago

5.0

Dave did a great job! He was very knowledgeable and always knowing the perfect angles to get the best picture. Our church has more of a yellow lighting affect, but our pictures did not have that yellow affect at all! Dave was very professional and was able to get the perfect shot without being too "in your face." He also took so many pictures that we have so many to choose from and to share with our family and friends. We highly recommend Dave as a wedding photographer.

Services Used: Photography

Katrina

4 Reviews

06/26/2015

5.0

Dave did such an amazing job at our wedding! We couldn't of asked for anything better. He's a great guy!!

David Harris Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks Katrina, it was so much fun! I loved being part of your day!

Dave

Services Used: Photography

Diana

1 Review

06/20/2015

5.0

Best vendor of our wedding!!! We had zero issues & they were awesome to work with! Clint has great attention to detail and was very creative in his work. Gave his all during the entire event, even our guests were very impressed. Everything was happening so fast during the wedding that it was all a blur for us but thankfully Clint was there to capture so many great moments...Moments we didn't even know existed until we looked through all of our pictures. It's like we're reliving our wedding again! This whole team was such a pleasure to work with and I can't say enough great things about them! If you're reading this review and still contemplating if you should choose them for your wedding, stop thinking and book them fast! This is the best decision you will make for your wedding!

Services Used: Photography

Antoinette

1 Review

08/09/2014

David was great! He was very professional, fun and kind. The wedding party loved him and i received many compliments from friends and family. The pictures turned out great. If you are looking for a great photographer choose David and you will not be disappointed.

Services Used: Photography

Thank you for voting on this review

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Direct website reveiws.

Hi Dave!

Here is our recommendation for you...

Searching for a wedding photographer is truly one of the most important decisions that every engaged couple will have to make. After all, these will be photos to last a lifetime! We had certainly done our research, and we couldn't have been happier to find David Harris Photography. The dynamic value and quality that we received surpassed all of our expectations! We were so impressed -- not only with the examples we saw on the website, which were extraordinary -- but also by David's friendly personality, character, and professionalism as well. We had him take our engagement photos -- which came out beautiful! The scenery he chose for us was Brandywine Falls and it was gorgeous! The pictures taken on our wedding day were just as amazing! We have received countless compliments on how wonderful our photos look! The wonderful memories of our wedding that he captured for us will hold a special place in our hearts for years to come. For us, it was truly an honor, a blessing, and an utmost privilege working with David Harris -- he made every part of our wedding day all the more special.


Londa & Zach Churchill

Married December 15, 2007


David,

Scott and I cannot thank you enough for being apart of our wedding day; the most memorable day of our lives. Our guests are still talking about what a great addition you were to our day. You were all over the place and we were floored when you informed us that you took over 1800 pictures....we can't wait to see them. From what you showed that evening, they are going to be spectacular! Your professionalism far surpassed our expectations because aside from this being your job, its your passion and it shows. You were more then just a photographer to us, you were our friend that day. We loved having you and we cannot thank you enough!

Jennifer and Scott Tabor

Married August 31st, 2008


HI DAVID, JUST WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW THAT OUR PROOF AND WEDDING ALBUM ARRIVED TODAY. IT IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!! WE THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR EXCELLENT WORK. IT IS BY FAR THE MOST AMAZING ALBUM I HAVE SEEN. THANK YOU ALSO FOR THE EXTRA 8X10 . IT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED! THANKS AGAIN FOR THE BEAUTIFUL JOB AND WE WILL SURELY RECCOMMEND YOUR SERVICES TO EVERYONE WE KNOW. TAKE CARE, SUE SULYMA



Hi Dave, We got your package this week and everything looks great! Thanks so much for everything! Venta & Jamie Norris


hey david....keeping warm i hope? i just got back from being out of town and sue my wife just showed me the wedding album....i just wanna say thank you for a great job and im very happy....we will be sure to use you again in the future as we do have 4 more kids whom will eventually will get married over time....again thank you. keep our number and if you are ever down this way and need to get out of the cold, you are more then welcome here at our home....thanks, chris sulyma


 
  • w-facebook
  • w-flickr
  • Twitter Clean

© 2016 by David Harris.